AccessMedicine® is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 75 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, and includes up-to-date content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians, AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board reviews
Business Source Ultimate offers of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Writer is an online educational and writing platform offering you a complete digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers.
LEARN: Use the Learning Center to find video quick guides and tutorials to help you get started and refine your research and writing.
REFERENCE: Use the Reference Center to find tools to assist you with building and managing a reference library.
WRITE: Use the Writing Center to select an APA Style paper template, collaborate with peers and reviewers, and check your work.
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy presents video recordings of real dissected human cadaveric specimens. The specimens have not been embalmed and therefore retain the color, texture and mobility of the living body. The recordings show real life movement. The Atlas contains five sections: upper extremity, lower extremity, trunk, head & neck, and internal organs.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
The Chicago Manual of Style/Turabian citation style includes two systems for citations: a notes and bibliography system and the author-date system. The notes and bibliography system is most commonly used in history courses. This system uses footnotes/endnotes and a bibliography.
L'Orient-Le Jour is a Lebanese French-language newspaper, created on June 15, 1971 from the merger of two newspapers: L'Orient (founded in Beirut in 1924) and Le Jour (founded in Beirut in 1934).
L'Orient-Le Jour decrypts the lebanese news, issues and problems, and their complications in the region, in a unique and professional way.
Lexis 360 is a documentary collection of over 16 million records, and a thesaurus of nearly 160,000 terms. Lexis 360 has introduced modern technologies into the search for legal information, in particular a semantic search engine that gives access to a set of dictionaries, a hundred codes and books published each year as well as more than 450 volumes of the encyclopedia JurisClasseur.
Lippincott Procedures provides detailed descriptions of procedures in a program that allows users to identify the procedure they need quickly and easily. Each entry provides complete instructions, including the equipment needed, preparation guidelines, implementation steps, special considerations, patient teaching information, documentation, and references. Video clips are included to clarify complex procedures.
Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
To access this resource, please contact email@example.com
The SCORE Portal provides residents and residency programs with educational materials and a structured program for self-learning in all areas of general surgery and related specialties. The content of the portal includes a list of topics to be covered in a five-year general surgery residency.