* Not all our databases are in OneSearch - there are some specialty databases not included in OneSearch, these can be accessed via our Electronic Resources List.
Published in multiple parts, Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library gives scholars unprecedented access to never before digitized historic books printed in Arabic script from the vaults of the British Library as well as translations into European and Asian languages. The three modules of this program include: -Religion and Law -Sciences, History & Geography -Literature, Grammar, Language, Catalogues & Periodicals
- British Mandate in Palestine, Arab-Jewish Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Jerusalem, 1920-1944
- Evangelism and the Syria-Lebanon Mission: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1869-1910
- French Mandate in The Lebanon, Christian-Muslim Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Beirut, 1919-1935
Provides complete archives of scholarly core journals, which have been digitized, starting from the very first issue. Date coverage of JSTOR is based on a "moving wall" of three to five years between the date of the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of the journal.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database totaling more than 12,000 titles, with over 9,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively in this product including core subject areas such as: Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, and more.
L'Orient-Le Jour is a Lebanese French-language newspaper, created on June 15, 1971 from the merger of two newspapers: L'Orient (founded in Beirut in 1924) and Le Jour (founded in Beirut in 1934).
L'Orient-Le Jour decrypts the lebanese news, issues and problems, and their complications in the region, in a unique and professional way.
Brockelmann Online consists of both original volumes Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur (GAL) by Carl Brockelmann (1868-1956), as well as the three supplement volumes, including the indexes. Brockelmann’s Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. This originally multi-volume reference work is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author’s works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
Credo Reference is an online, cross searchable, full text suite of encyclopedias, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, guides, companions, atlases, chronologies, Who's whos and other reference resources. Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more to help you find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles.
Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. Refer to the reference librarian if you want to access the content.
Universalis Encyclopedia is a well-known French encyclopedia written by specialists. The online version allows research in both the title and the body of the articles. In addition, it offers multimedia content and topical articles.
Includes references to U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses, with detailed abstracts Access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations written from 1997 forward are available full text. The database includes citations to dissertations from 1861 to those accepted last semester Citations for dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward have abstracts.
